The BT Finals Day returns to BT Murrayfield on Saturday as Scotland’s clubs take centre stage at the home of Scottish Rugby.

This exciting day out provides fun for all and showcases Scotland’s best talent in the men’s and women’s game.

BT Finals Day is the pinnacle of the club rugby season as BT Murrayfield puts 12 finalist clubs in the spotlight, battling for end of season glory across six matches. It is a celebration for everyone involved in club rugby and has served up some classic encounters over the years.

It’s set to be an action-packed event with top-class rugby and plenty of entertainment off the pitch too with ‘Tartan Touch’ on the back pitches.

Tickets are on sale

Tickets cost £10 for adults and £5 for under-18, student and senior citizens.

In the first instance, please contact your finalist club to purchase tickets as all money is retained by the club for any tickets they sell.

For everyone else, you can buy tickets in advance or on the day.

The schedule for 2017 finals day will be in the following order on the international pitch:

11am BT Men’s Bowl Final: Blairgowrie v Portobello

1.15pm Sarah Beaney Cup: Murrayfield Wanderers v Hillhead/Jordanhill

3.30pm BT Men’s Cup Final: Melrose v Ayr

5.45pm BT Men’s Shield Final: Murrayfield Wanderers v Carrick

On the back pitches:

11am BT Women’s Plate Final: Stirling County v Stewartry

11am BT Women’s Bowl Final: Kirkcaldy v Garioch

Thanks to Scottish Rugby/SNS for the photo from the launch

‘Keep It SCRUM’ for the news and views from all areas of the game – and read SCRUM 93 here

To subscribe for FREE click here

Share This




Enter your email address and each month we'll send you a digital copy
straight to your inbox

You have Successfully Subscribed!