Duncan Hodge has made a string of changes to his line-up for the visit of Connacht tomorrow night. The game is live on BBC Alba and represents the penultimate home match of Edinburgh’s PRO12 season, with NG Dragons to come at the end of April.

Glenn Bryce starts at full-back in place of Blair Kinghorn, who is currently on duty with Scotland 7s. Another change of personnel in the back-three sees Rory Scholes taking up a spot on the left-wing.
It’s all change at half-back with Nathan Fowles and Duncan Weir replacing Sam Hidalgo-Clyne and Jason Tovey respectively.

Ben Toolis has recovered from a back injury and is named in the second-row where he will be joined by fellow incomer Fraser McKenzie. Stuart McInally will make his 100th appearance for the club if he is to be called upon from the bench.

Head Coach Hodge said ahead of the game, which has a 7.35pm kick-off: “We want to provide a good performance for our home support, and need the basics of our game to be in order with an attitude and intensity to match. That will give us the platform we need, and help us control the game.”

Edinburgh team to face Connacht in the Guinness PRO12 tomorrow night:

15. Glenn Bryce
14. Damien Hoyland
13. Chris Dean
12. Phil Burleigh
11. Rory Scholes
10. Duncan Weir
9. Nathan Fowles

1. Murray McCallum
2. Ross Ford CAPTAIN
3. Simon Berghan
4. Fraser McKenzie
5. Ben Toolis
6. Viliame Mata
7. Hamish Watson
8. Cornell du Preez


16. Stuart McInally
17. Derrick Appiah
18. Kevin Bryce
19. Grant Gilchrist
20. Jamie Ritchie
21. Sam Hidalgo-Clyne

Share This




Enter your email address and each month we'll send you a digital copy
straight to your inbox

You have Successfully Subscribed!